Welcome to my Thyroid journey.  Its been a ridiculously tumultuous road that so far I’ve managed to fumble my way through it, still with some sanity left .  During this past year and a half, I’ve found that I am reading more and more personal blogs that have been my life line.  These blogs have helped me through many of the procedures and events that I have encountered with my own Thyroid.  I’m far from a writer by any stretch of the imagination but I am sure someone out there will be able to relate to what my journey looked (and still looks) like.  I have been through Hyperthyroidism, thyroid storm, RAI (Radio active Iodine), substernal gotire, biopsies, TT (total thyroidectomy), diagnosed with Thyroid cancer then that diagnosis was overturned and now I am living with hypothyroidism.  It has been one hell of a ride, so buckle up and I’m going to take you on a trip!